WTF Wednesday #6: TNA Reverse Battle Royal

fightfortheright

Hello ladies and gentlemen, I am your host, the Baumeister.  As a dedicated wrestling fan, you’ve watched through both the good and the bad.  But, there are just some things that are so bad that you have to go “WTF?” Each week, we’ll cover a match, person or storyline that will confuse you and give you a headache as you ask yourself, “WTF did I just watch?”

This week’s WTF: TNA Reverse Battle Royal

Well, we all know that TNA never had the most…well thought out concepts.  Such as this one.  The picture above states the rules, but I’m going to try to simplify it out for you.  The match starts with everyone outside of the ring, with the objective being to get inside the ring. Not so bad, but you have to go over the top rope to do so.  Doesn’t make a lot of sense to me there, but whatever.  Then, after you make it over the top rope to make it to the next stage, then you have to avoid going back over the top rope to the floor.  Once six of the eight men get eliminated, then it finishes out in a pinfall or submission victory.  Did I make that any more clearer? Because I’m certainly still confused and I just wrote it all out.  Ugh.  Anyway, below is the 2007 Fight For The Right Reverse Battle Royal, which is actually a qualifier for a eight man tournament that would happen on Impact.  Aiyiyiyi.

Are you scratching your head like I am? Do you have a WTF moment that you’d like to see featured here? Let me know in the comments. Until next time, I am the Baumeister.

Leave a Reply

