Commentaries #4

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of Commentaries! As I’m slowly picking myself back up and putting myself back together, in slightly different order, I’m realizing that I don’t know who I am anymore.  Granted, this might be the exhaustion talking, but I really feel like I have no idea who I’m supposed to be.  Maybe that’s a good thing, or maybe that’s a bad thing.  Either way, I know that my relationship with Beth, which has been rather rocky throughout all this (and most of this is my fault, I will fully admit that), is starting to move forward in a positive direction.  It’s probably going to be a long time before we stop being awkward, but, at the end of it all, we may actually forge a stronger bond, and be even better friends because of it.

But, that’s not why I brought you here today.  Nononono.  What I have brought you here (or you came along on your own free will), it’s because of…

Image result for river song spoilers gif

Yes.  Those dreaded spoilers.  I don’t know if it’s a person’s life mission to just be a jerk, whether it’s on the Internet or if they are looking at you face to face.  Now, I know that there’s a lot of things that can be spoiled, and there’s some confusion about how long you have to wait to spoil something.

My thoughts are that people need to stop getting so upset when it comes to getting spoiled about things.  It will happen.  In today’s age of social media, everything is going to get posted.  No matter how people try, there is going to be someone who will post the ending to whatever it is we are referring to.  Whether it’s books, movies, TV shows, sporting events, etc.

Now, while I won’t get angry and send hate your way if you spoil something for me that I really, really want to see, I’m also not going to feign innocence at the fact that I will look at spoilers from time to time.  Usually, that comes in the form of reviews.  Sure, some reviews are really spoiler heavy, but there are a lot of reviewers out there, big and small, good and bad, and they differ on how they present their content. It is up to you who you want to read, or what sort of content you want to read.

In short, stop getting majorly upset when it comes to spoilers. They are going to come.  If it’s something huge that the whole world is wanting to watch, and you aren’t going to be able to watch it right away, then stay off of social media.  Be smart when it comes to content you want to view.

That’s all I’ve got for you folks.  Chime in about spoilers, or relationships with ex’s.  Come back next week when I rant or comment about something else.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

