Top 10 Roundup #5

Hello everyone, welcome back to another edition of the Top 10 Roundup.  Yes, I don’t know why I really call it a “Top 10” when there isn’t a real rating system here.  Anyway, this is the first of a two-week series.  Now, I really enjoy watching television shows.  However, there’s a lot of series that gotten my interest and I haven’t watched yet, or I’ve stopped watching mid-series and haven’t picked them back up yet.  So, we’re gonna split that up into two posts.  First up: Shows that I want to watch, but haven’t started yet. Remember, these are in no specific order.

From the creators of “American Horror Story”, when I first saw the TV spot for this show, I was intrigued.

I love Hannibal Lecter.  His character is intriguing, smart, and downright dangerous.  So, to get a new look at one of the series’ more unexplained relationships, I’m all for it.

There’s something about re-imaginings of certain movies and TV shows that intrigue me.  Case in point, “Bates Motel”, which is a take off of Alfred Hitchcock’s iconic film, “Psycho”.  Speaking of, I should find “Psycho” and watch it too at some point, probably before this.  That way, I can potentially reference certain scenes that may come up in this show.

When I first heard that they were going to make 11/22/63 into a series, I was intrigued.  The book is so complex with all of the time travel and deep complexities involving time, that I wasn’t sure how they would work it out.  Well, I own the mini-series, and while I yet to watch it, I’m ready to do so and see for myself if it is just as good as the book.

Who doesn’t like The Evil Dead franchise? Well, ok, there are some of you who really didn’t like the beginning of the series, and that’s ok.  But, I’m in love with the whole series.  Especially “Army of Darkness”, and now they’ve taken the humor of that movie and continued it on to “Ash vs Evil Dead”.  This is the other series that I own on this list, and I really need to make time for it so that I can enjoy it for all of it’s campy goodness.

This show has got a lot of hype behind it.  Like, riding a bullet hype train into the mainstream world.  Seven seasons strong, and there seems to be no signs of slowing down (though, granted, we are only just starting season seven, so who knows).  What I do know is that I need to catch up and see what I’ve been missing out on.

Probably the most recent release on this list, “Stranger Things” has seemed to developed a lot of buzz in certain circles.  Even though I don’t have access to a Netflix account at the moment, I’m still really looking forward to the day where I can get an account and start up this show.  Soon.

A serial killer with morals.  Sounds intriguing.  Though, I’ve heard the last season or two aren’t nearly as good, it’s still worth the time to watch something that I’ve been wanting to watch for a while, but never made the effort to start it.

The oldest show on my list today, “The Twilight Zone” is a iconic classic that I’ve seen various clips of, but never sat down to watch a full episode. Hopefully someday.

The last show on this list probably should go on next week’s list, but since I’ve barely made it out of the first season, it’s probably best if I start up this season all over again.  From what I’ve so far, I’ve really enjoyed the show, and can’t wait to see how the storyline progresses.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you this round.  Tune in next week for the second half of this mini-series.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

