Commentaries #5

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of Commentaries! Now, I believe I’ve said this before, but I write these well ahead of time.  In fact, I’ve gone and planned November’s content.  Yes.  The entirety of November.  That way, I don’t have to worry about trying to think of ideas when I’ve already got them jotted down on paper.  Seriously.

I say that because I was originally going to cover sleep, and how I’ve come to start functioning on anywhere between 4-6 hours of sleep, and how anything more than 7 starts to feel like I’m wasting my day.  I was also going to cover customer service, because, since I work in the customer service industry as a truck stop attendant, I feel like it is important not to take our your frustrations on the attendant.

But, that all changed when I realized that, I just needed to rant about this: healthy home environments.  Now, I moved back with my parents after the divorce because I had not enough funds to live on my own.  And that’s fine.  It’s certainly not the most ideal situation after not living at home for 4 and a half years, but it will do.  The problem is: my “home” is falling apart.  I admit, I’m not in the brightest of places when it comes to my own mental health lately, but, at least I’m trying.  I’m working on taking things one day at a time.  So far, it’s working.  However, when the environment that one moves into is the one that one had escaped from is…toxic, to say the least, one feels like they can’t get out of that funk.  And that’s how I feel.  I’m not going to say too much more, and sorry if I’ve left you all in a bit of a murky haze, but, since I can be found easily through Google…well, that should speak for itself.

Thank you for reading.  I appreciate all the support you all give me, even if I don’t respond back right away.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.