Random Things #5

Hello everyone! Welcome back to another edition of Random Things! Yes, I’m still working on getting these introductions down to a uniform thing, so that I can maybe just do a copy-paste job and not spend the five seconds typing these things out.  I know, I’m lazy.  But, I’m trying to be efficient here. There’s going to be days where I’m not going to have energy to work on these things. But, without further delay, here’s our random things to dive into our weekend!

This is the song that got me into Coheed and Cambria.  Sure, I’ve only listened to “Good Apollo, I’m Burning Star IV, Volume One: From Fear Through The Eyes of Madness”, but still, the band has a VERY unique sound.  Take a look at Claudio.  At first glance, do you think a man with that EPIC of a ‘do should be able to hit those high of notes? Me either.

Bonus song and technically, bonus Doctor Who all rolled up in one package! Now, I love the music that comes out of Doctor Who.  Whether it commands your attention (like the music behind the Doctor in his speech while guarding the entrance to the Pandorica), or whether it’s supposed to be sorrowful (like the 9th Doctor’s theme).  And I especially LOVE the themes that they create for each regeneration.  Like the example above for Twelve.

Ok ok, this is the last bit of music, I promise.  But, there’s something just…fitting about this song for The Cerebral Assassin.  Plus, it’s super easy to play, so I’ve been rocking out on my four-stringer to Lemmy’s riffs.

Alright.  So, besides the fact that it’s got The Rock voicing Maui, the demi-god of the wind, it looks like it’s going to be another fantastic outing from Disney.  Yes, I do love Disney.  While I may not watch A LOT of what Disney puts out there (feature-length animated films and Mickey Mouse shorts for the win), I do still enjoy myself a good family-friendly film from the House of Mouse.  Also, that chicken.  I hope it continues the trend of “extra” characters that have a lot of life to them (recent characters that come to mind include Olaf, Pascal and Maximus).

From one of the best “New Who” episodes to date, The Hybrid Confession is just one of many, no matter how minute, the Doctor makes.  While he sees the pattern, and I believe he catches on as to what he has to do at this point, that giant, seemingly impermeable wall that stands before him would make others give up.  But not the Doctor.

That’s all I’ve got for you today folks.  If you’re off  for the weekend, go out and enjoy it! If you have to work, like me, I do apologize.  Working weekends are never fun…and are usually boring fare.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

