Oooh, I Want to Read This #6

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of “Oooh, I Want to Read This”.  Have I tickled your fancy yet? I hope that I’ve at least given you one recommendation for a future read.  I know that I’m ready for some great reads on my “to-read” list.  Speaking of, time to give you my weekly choices! Here we go!

32686

Looking at the list of authors that have contributed to this short story anthology, and there are some very heavy hitters here.  Including those on the cover seen above, we’ve got other authors like Terry Pratchett contributing a story set in Discworld, George R.R. Martin’s “The Hedge Knight” and an entry in Raymond E. Feist’s The Riftwar Saga.  Holy heavy hitters in the genre of fantasy.

46654

Well, this is one of the quintessential series that science fiction fans have to read. Or at least, that’s what I think anyway.  I haven’t heard very many bad things about this book, and after all, this was the winner of the  “Best All-Time Series” Hugo Award, which even Asimov thought he wasn’t going to win, expecting it to go to “The Lord of the Rings”.  So, for this to beat out another outstanding series, I’m ready to dive right on into this series.

Short and sweet today.  Find something you want to read? Got any suggestions for any future reads? They just may end up here at a future date.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

