Oooh, I Want to Read This #7

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of “Oooh, I Want to Read This”.  It’s the middle of November, and man is it getting chilly.  I took a little jaunt outside to take out the trash, and instantly regretted the decision to walk out in a t-shirt and shorts.   Not a good plan ladies and gentlemen.  Seems like a good enough time to curl up by the fire, or electric heater, or under an electric blanket, and dive into a nice, relaxing, warming book.  Ok, so books may not be warming, but they could make feel all warm and fuzzy inside. So, let’s get right into this week’s books.

16248074

I love Terry Pratchett’s work! Well, at least in terms of the Discworld.  I had owned this book for a while, but never really got around to reading it.  So, I figure that, one of these days, I’m going to dive right on into this book, and the entire series, here very, very soon.

13387551

So, I was browsing around my “recommended” list on Goodreads, and I ran across this cover.  It looks like another book that I read, Forsaken by Andrew Van Wey, at least in the cover art style.  And, also like Forsaken, the story looks like it’s going to be just as creepy as the cover looks.

13418329

I LOVE this book, even though I never actually read it.  See, when Beth and I were together, and especially on trips where we didn’t want to listen to music, she would read to me in the car.  Or just read to me in the house before we would go to bed.  Well, I still want to get this book.  It’s an amazing book, packed full of hilarious goodness that both men are known for, and I just can’t say enough about this book.

Well, that’s all for us today.  Hopefully I’ve given you plenty of reading materials, or at least, authors to browse through if these books aren’t you cup of tea.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

