Commentaries #8

Hello everyone, and welcome to another edition of “Commentaries”.  For those of you who in the United States, Happy Thanksgiving to you.  And since it’s the time for family, friends, good food, and football on TV (if you’re into that), I feel like I should give thanks to some people in my life.

First off, I want to give thanks to my family.  They allowed me to move back home when I needed their help the most.  They have been super supportive of me throughout my entire life, and they have been super helpful when I’ve needed their help the most.  And even if they don’t read this, thank you, and I love you.

To my best friend, who might actually read this.  Thank you.  You may not necessarily know it since I’m really bad about the whole expressing gratitude thing, but you have been an incredible help in my life since we became good friends.  It’s been a decade, and through everything that we have gone through both apart and together, I feel like we’ve forged an incredibly strong bond.  And you may not know it, but you’ve helped me out of the darkness a couple of times.  And for that, I’m incredibly grateful. So again, thank you.

Then there’s you.  The one I mention throughout my blog.  Thank you for not giving in and letting the darkness ruin what we are working on.  I admit, I’ve been a jerk at times, only thinking about myself when talking to you. And sometimes, isn’t that what I’m supposed to be doing. But, I’ve been working on hard on my one goal, and it’s working.  Sure, I’m still gonna call myself stupid, a moron, among other names. Those days are coming fewer and far between.  And I thank you.  You already know my feelings towards you, so I’m not going to say them again.  Just…thank you.

And of course, I would be remiss in not thanking you.  The reader.  You may not comment, but at least you drop by.  And I thank you for that. There are hundreds of thousands of blogs around, and you come around here to at least read what I have to say, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for that.

That’s all I’ve got for you folks.  Things are going to be changing up here in the near future.  Posts are going to end, get changed up for the better, and some will start.  Stay tuned; I hope you’ll enjoy the ride.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

