Commentaries #12

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of Commentaries!

Well, today, I want to talk about my aspirations of one day becoming a video game streamer/LPer.  Now, granted, there are thousands of people out there who do Let’s Plays, or even just stream on platforms like Twitch.tv.  And, I’ve been interested in doing so for quite some time.  But, I’ve never actually had the money to do so. But, maybe now, with the situations in my life changed around slightly, I’m ready to dive into something different and challenging.  Now, granted, I’m terrified of jumping into this sort of venture.  For one, I’m nervous that no one is going to watch my videos.  Two, I sound like I haven’t quite hit puberty yet when gone heard through a phone or voice recording (seriously, I get called ma’am at least once a day at work when I answer either the phone or the intercom).  And three, I don’t feel like I’m very entertaining.  But, I’m sure that once I get rolling, I can do it.

Also, I recently picked up Netflix.  There are just so many shows that I want to watch that are on there, and now I just need to find the time to sit down and watch things.  Hopefully, catching up on trying to being ahead on the blog should let me get to that point again.  That, and weeding down what I watch on YouTube.

Anyway, that’s a short commentary for today.  Sorry I don’t have much to talk about.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

