So, You Think You Know Diabetes #14-The FINALE!

Hello everyone, and welcome back to the final edition of “So, You Think You Know Diabetes”.

I’ve covered about every aspect of diabetes that I could feasibly cover.  There are so many more, both about the good and the bad; focusing more on the struggle of being a carer, but instead, I’m going to leave you with this.

Don’t give up!

Seriously.  Both carers and sufferers, don’t give up.  Sure, there are the ups and downs, but that’s how life goes.  Everything has their ups and downs.  You just have to fight through them, and come out stronger in the end.  Life is cruel, and plays unfairly.  It’s a matter of playing that hand that you are dealt in a way that you can, at least for the time being, overcome life’s obstacles.

Yeesh.  That was a cliche train if I’ve ever seen one.  Sorry folks.  But seriously though.  Diabetes is an ever shifting illness that does require constant vigilance from those who have it, and support from those who love them.

That’s about all I can do from here.  If you want to chat about diabetes, or anything else in general, hit me up.  Comment, message, hit the Twittah machine.  Even if you just need someone to vent to, or bounce ideas off of, I’m here for you.

That’s all I’ve got for this series folks.  Thank you so much for coming along for the ride.  Next week will be something entirely different, and I’m sure that you’ll at least appreciate me diving back into my wrestling roots.  Don’t worry, I’ll try not to bore you.  Anyway, thank you for coming.  Until the next time…I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

