Top 10 Roundup #14

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of the “Top 10 Roundup”! Who here is ready for some music?

[raise hand]

How about some wrestling entrance music?

[puts hand down]

Now now.  Don’t be like that.  I know that some of you already know some entrance music.  From Triple H’s themes done by Motorhead, CM Punk’s themes performed by Killswitch Engage and Living Colour.  And who doesn’t recognize “Real American” and start to flex and pose like Hulk Hogan? These themes are useful to help not only identify the performer as they coming down to the ring, but also, to help pump out the crowd.  Especially when it plays at an unexpected time.  So, here is a list of ten of my favorite wrestling themes.  And yes, I have used some of these themes before in previous posts, so…just pretend like I never used them, okay?

I’m really not going to say too much about this one because I know I’ve used this one before, but still…I love this song!

“Here comes the Ax! Here comes the Smasher!” Who doesn’t get pumped up when they hear Jimmy Hart (yes, the Mouth of the South sings this one) singing over the hard hitting guitar.

From the heartbeat at the beginning, to the introductory riff, this song is dark, menacing, and is willing to drag you down to meet the Demon.

Dark, brooding, and haunting with the young man doing the monologue over the top, this is what the Stinger really was in WCW during his transition into his now iconic black and white look.

Make no mistake here, this is pretty catchy.  I’ll probably be singing this at work later.

First time I heard this song, I fell in love with it.  I don’t know why.  It’s just got that…hold on me I suppose.

You’ll be serving hard time if you don’t dig this song…what am I even saying?

Being eight, nine years old when the Wolfpac burst into the very crowded scene in WCW, their theme is rather impressive and draws you to whatever they are going to do.

WWE just recently released this theme as a part of their new “Uncaged” album.  It was originally used for WrestleMania 30 promos, and I have to say, I love this version better than the version done by Rev Theory.

Holy dark.  This is what set the bar for dark, evil music for dark, evil characters.

Just bathe in it.  Let it wash over you, and your day will be glorious.

That’s all I’ve got for you folks.  I hope that you rocked out to the ten themes above! Tune in next week for another exciting edition of the Top 10 where…something is planned for you.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

