Commentaries #15

Hello everyone, and welcome to another edition of Commentaries!

Are you ready for this rant.  Just let me wake up first.

Since I stopped having to be up at 4 in the morning for work, I slipped into a routine where I’d be up no later than 8 in the morning, and then be up until midnight, and then rinse, lather and repeat.  Then, I got a job, and for a while, the 8 am to midnight cycle worked out well.  Since I’m working 2-10 pm, it was easier that way.  Get off work at 10, and wind down until my midnight bedtime.

BUT

That all changed when they started to throw me on 6-2 shifts.  In which I would have to get up at 4 in the morning again.  Though, I’m quickly realizing that I don’t have to be up that early.  For one, it’s usually just me that has to be up that early, so I don’t have to rush to get through the shower so the person behind me can have it (I just have to fight for the use of the bathroom with my father, who is usually up about that time so he can get ready for work).

Long story short, I’m not an early-bird anymore, but if you need someone to be chipper, cheerful, and ready to greet your customers with a joyful attitude, look no further than this guy.  I’ll out chipper your most chipper employee.  And that’s a fact.

That’s all I’ve got for this Commentaries.  Now, if you excuse me, I need to go fix my “F” key.  Seems it want to stick, and keep the “f” out of everything.  Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

