Random Things #16

Hello everyone, and welcome back to another edition of “Random Things”.  As you all know (or at least, long time readers of this blog know), I do these posts ahead of time.  Part of that is because I like to make sure that I have time to do some of the larger projects, like the Royal Rumble project going on at “Viewing Wrestling”, but also, it allows me to have some time to myself and relax. Well, relax as best I can anyway, especially on my days off.  Now, once a day, I’ll go out and check the mail.  But today, I don’t wanna go.  It’s cold.  The weather outside right now, at 10:38 am on January 11, 2017 is 2 below.  With a windchill of 9 below.  That’s actually a lot better than the 16 below wind chill three hours earlier when I did have to leave the house.  Yes, I did just rant to you about the weather, but it’s just so cold this winter. Anyway, here are some clips for this week!

As I was working on my Top 10 movies from my childhood, I was searching for clips from “Murder by Death”, and so, I entered “Murder by Death” into the YouTube search bar.  And, I came across the band Murder by Death, which were inspired by the movie.  So, I decided to check them out, and I have to say, at least from just the two in the clip above, I really dig the music.

A friend of mine shared this with her friends on Facebook the other day, and I felt like it was the perfect thing to share here.  The only thing that I would like more about this clip if it was the following battle that shows off the rangers switching colors.

Ok. The little girl doing the voiceover is CREEPY, but it works! I can’t wait to see this movie!

“Something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue.”  I love that all it took to jog Amy’s memory was a Tardis-covered notebook…and the attire of her guests.  Remind me never to get in Amy’s way either.  She’s got some fire in here.  Also, can’t forget Rory. “How could we forget the Doctor? I was plastic.”

I’m finishing up my blog scheduling today to not only to brave the weather to go get food and check the mail, but also to play this game! I got it the other day, and I’ve been dying to play it.  So, here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

