Top 10 Roundup #17

Hello everyone, and welcome back once again to another edition of the Top 10 Roundup! Now, remember last week how I talked about the films that I grew up with? Well, today, we’re going to take a slightly different take on that.  Today, it’s ten of my favorite Disney/Pixar films.

Oh UP! How I love thee so! Besides the beginning that would make even the manliest of all men tear up, it’s a wonderful movie full of fun.  And, c’mon.  Who doesn’t love SQUIRREL!…ahem, Doug.

One of my all-time favorite movies, I can’t help but sing along to Jack and Oogie Boogie every time I watch the film, much to any of my companion’s chagrin (Beth would cover my mouth to stop me from singing when we watched this movie).

While not necessarily being a film that I grew up watching, this movie holds a special place in my heart because it was what Beth and I dressed up as for our wedding (obviously I wasn’t Beast in his more hairier form, though that may actually would have been better haha).

I…LOVE this movie.  Seriously! It’s so much FUN! The frying pan, Pascal’s sass, the interactions between Maximus and Flynn…ALL of it. Not only that, but our best man and maid of honor went as Flynn and Rapunzel from the end of the movie for the wedding.

C’mon…don’t you want to be a cat?

I don’t know why I love this film so much.  Maybe it because it spoke to a very young, very small me? Or maybe it was the humor.  Either way, one of my favorite Pixar films, and that’s saying something.

C’mon, when you here Baloo start singing, don’t you wanna just get up and dance? Admittedly, I don’t remember much about this movie, having ONLY seen it as a young child, but “Bear Necessities” has stuck with me.

By far, at least in my opinion, the CUTEST Disney/Pixar film on this list, Wall-E has a lot of heart, and just the right amount of fun.

Almost wore out this video watching it time and time again.  And what’s not to love about this movie?

Ok, so, before you shoot me, I adore…OLAF! Really need more Olaf in my life.  Whoever thought that they needed to give life to a snowman and make him the life of the movie is wonderful.  Between his song about summer, and his “I’ve been impaled” comment is wonderful.  Nevermind the oversaturation of the main track from the movie, give me more Olaf!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you today.  Thank you so much for dropping by! What are some of your favorite Disney/Pixar films? Until next time, I am the Baumeister, and I have been, obediently yours.

Leave a Reply

